Abbaye de Villeneuve

15 minutes from Nantes, a place of nature, countryside and serenity:The Abbaye de Villeneuve, 4 star hotel in Les Sorinières, magnifies the heritage of the Cistercian monks who founded it in the 13th century.

In the shelter of a 4-hectare domain, they cultivated knowledge and enlightenment here. The abbey has changed, but the inspiration has remained. The age-old stones now house a luxury hotel, 100% elegant and charming. Zen atmosphere, cocooned rooms, elegant and friendly atmosphere and high-quality gastronomy… A place not to be missed!

Détail décoratif.

A story,
Stories

At the beginning of the 13th century, in a chaotic France where man is both building and destroying, uncertainty affects both the most privileged and the most disadvantaged. The only possible refuge is belief in God.

In the Nantes region, near Machecoul, the monks of Buzay Abbey rapidly increased their assets thanks to donations from neighbouring lords. The distance of Buzay from the lands of Villeneuve posed practical problems for the monks, and Duchess Constance of Brittany, a well-known figure in the region, proposed the creation of an abbey in Villeneuve, certainly with the aim of redeeming her bad deeds and purifying her soul and those of her ancestors.

Facilities &
Services

4 star hotel
Reception: 24/7
18 rooms and suites
1 room for people with reduced mobility
Baby facilities on request
Gourmet restaurant L’Épicurien
Brasserie
Snacking available from 2 :30 pm till 6pm at the bar or in your room
Breakfast in the dining room (see our section) – No breakfast on the terrace.
Lounge bar
Cellar for tastings
Coworking spaces
2 seminar and conference rooms
1 wedding and/or reception room.
Free Wifi inside the hotel
Heated outdoor swimming pool open during the summer – Closed for this fall-winter season
Board games available at the front desk
Turndown service
Free parking next to the hotel.
Shuttle bus between the Abbaye de Villeneuve hotel and the centre of Nantes (on request, service at an extra cost).
Smoking only outside the hotel or in the Cigar Club
No elevator
Pets are not allowed inside the hotel residence.

Un détail de la décoration.

Share with
us on Instagram

L'Abbaye de Villeneuve

A 15 minutes de Nantes, place au vert, à la campagne, à la sérénité. L’Abbaye de Villeneuve, hôtel 4 étoiles aux Sorinières, magnifie l’héritage des moines Cisterciens qui la fondèrent au XIIIème siècle.

A l’abri d’un domaine de 4 hectares, ils cultivèrent ici savoirs et lumières. La maison a changé, l’inspiration est restée. Les pierres séculaires abritent désormais un hôtel de 4 étoiles 100% chic et charme. Ambiance zen, chambres cocons, élégante convivialité et restauration de haute volée… On y va et promis, on reviendra !

Détail décoratif.

Une histoire,
Des histoires

Au début du XIIIe siècle, dans une France agitée où l’homme construit et détruit, l’incertitude touche aussi bien les plus favorisés que les plus déshérités. Le seul refuge possible est la croyance en dieu.

Dans la région nantaise, à proximité de Machecoul, les moines de l’Abbaye de Buzay augmentent rapidement leur patrimoine grâce aux donations des seigneurs voisins. L’éloignement de Buzay des terres de Villeneuve pose aux religieux des problèmes pratiques et la duchesse Constance de Bretagne, personnalité de la région, propose la création d’une abbaye à Villeneuve, certainement dans le but de racheter ses mauvaises actions et de purifier son âme ainsi que celles de ses ancêtres.

Prestations &
Services

Hôtel 4 étoiles
Réception : 24h/24 et 7j/7
18 chambres et suites
1 chambre pour personne à mobilité réduite
Equipements pour bébés sur demande
Restaurant gastronomique L’Epicurien
Offre snacking : disponible de 14h30 à 18h au bar ou en chambre
Petit déjeuner : en salle ou en chambre (voir notre rubrique) – Pas de petit déjeuner en terrasse
Brasserie
Bar lounge
Caveau pour dégustations
Espaces de coworking
2 salles de séminaire et de conférences
1 salle de mariage et/ou de réception.
Wifi à l’intérieur de l’hôtel offert
Piscine extérieure de l’hôtel chauffée ouverte en période estivale – Fermée pour la saison automne-hiver
Jeux de société disponible à la réception
Service couverture
Parking gratuit jouxtant l’hôtel.
Navette entre l’hôtel Abbaye de Villeneuve et le centre de Nantes (sur demande, service payant).
Fumeurs uniquement en extérieur de l’hôtel ou au Club cigares
Pas d’ascenseur
Les animaux de compagnie ne sont pas admis au sein de l’hôtel.

Un détail de la décoration.

Partager avec
nous sur Instagram